Country News

Billy Gilman Comes Out Following Ty Herndon’s Revelation

Posted On November 21, 2014

(Undated) -- BIlly Gilman is crediting Ty Herndon for making his own coming out a little easier. Hours after Herndon revealed he was gay, Gilman posted a video on YouTube opening up about his own orientation. He also admits there had been rumors and speculation about him for a while, which has been damaging to…

Charlie Daniels Talks “Christmas 4 Kids”

Posted On November 21, 2014

(Undated) -- Charlie Daniels says his annual "Christmas 4 Kids" benefit is "a concert with a heart." The singer tells "Billboard" that "people are basically pretty doggone good and pretty charitable," and "would like to do something" for children during the holiday season. He adds that many people "don't know where or how to go…

Country Star Ty Herndon Comes Out As Gay

Posted On November 20, 2014

(Undated) -- Country singer Ty Herndon says he's a happy gay man. No longer closeted, the 52-year-old singer is speaking out on his sexual orientation to "People" magazine. Herndon says he started coming out to close family members when he was 20 saying his mother probably knew he was gay before he did. The singer…

Tim McGraw Weighs In On Fans’ Concert Behavior

Posted On November 20, 2014

(Nashville, TN) -- Tim McGraw says he knows many concertgoers just want to unwind and have a good time. But the country star admits that doesn't mean more exuberant fans have the right to just let loose at the expense of others.   Tim adds that no performer wants to "quell the excitement of a…

Little Big Town’s Opener Thrilled About Tour

Posted On November 20, 2014

(Nashville, TN) -- Little Big Town's Jimi Westbrook says one of the openers on their current tour wasn't shy about expressing his excitement about the trek. The country star says he heard from Brett Eldredge right after the "Pain Killer" tour was announced.   Jimi adds that Brett's enthusiasm convinced him that the tour was…