2016 School Board Election Matchups Set

Posted On August 29, 2016

By Mike Perleberg


(Lawrenceburg, Ind.) – School board races in southeast Indiana are set for the November 8th election.

Friday, August 26 was the deadline for school board candidates in the state to file with their local county clerk of courts office.

Franklin County, Lawrenceburg, Milan, Rising Sun-Ohio County, South Dearborn, and Sunman-Dearborn school district voters will all have contested school board races to decide.

Under Indiana law, school board races are non-partisan, meaning candidates do not run under any political party.


Batesville School Corporation

District 3 (two elected) – Cindy J. Blessing, Jeremy P. Raver


Franklin County Community School Corporation

District 1 (one elected) – Francis A. Brumback, Darin Klusman

District 2 (one elected) – Rick Gill, Terry Bryant

District 3 (one elected) – Phillip C. Harsh

District 4 (one elected) – Nicholas S. Stringer, Gregory Newkirk, Matthew Siedling


Jac-Cen-Del School Corporation

At-Large (one elected) – Travis Neal

Town of Osgood (one elected) – Stephen Huntington


Lawrenceburg Community School Corporation

District 1 (two elected) – James R. “Jamie” Chase, Fayla Nanz, Justin Noppert, Regina Rybolt

District 2 (one elected) – Bob Miller, Shirley A. Seitz


Milan School Corporation

At-Large (one elected) – J. Martin Layden, Doug Norman

Town of Milan (one elected) – Edward “Ted” Amberger, Stephen Snyder


Rising Sun-Ohio County School Corporation

District 1 (one elected) – Corey Potts

District 2 (one elected) – Renee Cole, Melissa Brown Morris

District 3 (one elected) – William “Billy” Hayes, Andrea Kirkpatrick


South Dearborn Community School Corporation

District 1 (one elected) – David W. Lusby, Marisa Turner

District 2 (two elected) – Joshua Alexander “Josh” Holland, Billy R. Lane Jr., Karla Scott-Raab

District 3 (one elected) – R. Brett Fehrman


South Ripley School Corporation

District 3 (one elected) – Randel S. McIntosh

District 6 (one elected) – Carol L. Holzer

District 7 (one elected) – Jeff Cornett


Sunman-Dearborn Community School Corporation

District 2 (one elected) – Brandon “Dusty” Burress, Dan Helcher

District 3 (one elected) – Sara Hylton, Dennis Siebert

District 7 (one elected) – James D. “Jamie” Graf


Switzerland County School Corporation

Town of Vevay (one elected) – Carla Burt, Robert T. Sullivan

Pleasant Township (one elected) – Kathryn M. Collier

Cotton Township (one elected) – Ammy (Jessup) Combs

York Township (one elected) – Josh R. Deck