Airport Board Votes On Chair, Vice Chair

Posted On March 18, 2014

By Mike Perleberg

cvg-airport-plane-taking-take-off.jpg(Hebron, Ky.) – There is new leadership on the Kenton County Airport Board, the entity responsible for the Cincinnati-Northern Kentucky International Airport.

On Monday, William T. Robinson III was elected the chairman of the airport board. Robinson was previously on the board from 1998 to 2006, serving as board chairman from 2004 to 2006. He is the member-in-charge of the Northern Kentucky office for the law firm Frost Brown Todd LLC.

Kathy Collins was selected as vice chairperson. Collins, an advisory board member since 2010, is the VP of private banking for Fifth Third Bank.

They fill the vacancies left by the resignations of former chair and vice chair Jim Huff and Larry Savage in February amid an ongoing investigation into the board’s spending and travel practices. Kentucky Auditor Adam Edelen announced that investigation last November following a series of Cincinnati Enquirer reports.

Robinson and Collins had been appointed to the positions on an interim basis by Kenton County Judge-Executive Steve Arlinghaus following Huff and Savage’s departures. They will each serve terms of three months, with the opportunity to be re-elected as the leadership in June.


CVG Saw Passenger, Cargo Numbers Take Off In ’13

Ky. Auditor To Review Airport Board Spending

Facing Questions, CVG Board May Hire Own Auditor