Conference Champ EC Places Four On All-EIAC Volleyball Team

Posted On December 04, 2017

By Travis Thayer

(St. Leon, Ind.) – Four members of the EIAC’s top volleyball team have been selected to the all-conference team.

The Eastern Indiana Athletic Conference released its 2017 Fall Sports All-Conference teams on Monday.

East Central took the conference crown this season with a perfect 14-0 record. The Trojans were led by all-conference selections Mackenzie Ewing (MVP), Brilan McCory, Molly Gregg and Catherine Gregg.

Trojans head coach Cassie Laker was named the EIAC Volleyball Coach of the Year.

The All-EIAC Volleyball team is listed below.


East Central (14-0) – Mackenzie Ewing (MVP), Brilan McCory, Molly Gregg, Catherine Gregg

Lawrenceburg (11-3) – Kelsey Lang, Baylee Blackburn, Grace Taylor

Greensburg (10-4) – Ashlynn Meyer, Anna West, Ashley Bower

Batesville (7-7) – Morgan Meyer, Jenna Ertel

Connersville (7-7) – Allison Woytik, Emily Hodson

Franklin County (5-9) – Kamryn McCool

South Dearborn (2-12) – Reagan Willoughby

Rushville (0-14) – Adrian Marquez