EIAC Announces Boys Basketball All-Conference Selections

Posted On March 20, 2017

By Travis Thayer

(Lawrenceburg, Ind.) – Now that winter is over, the Eastern Indiana Athletic Conference is handing out postseason awards to the top boys basketball players in the conference.

The EIAC released its Boys Basketball All-Conference team selections on Monday.

The 2016-2017 EIAC Champion Connersville Spartans had three all-conference selections, including EIAC MVP Grant Smith. The senior standout led the Spartans (27-2, 7-0 in EIAC) with 18.9 points and 9.9 rebounds per game.

East Central’s Brady Ewing finished the season as the conference’s leading scorer, averaging 22.6 ppg against EIAC rivals.

Lawrenceburg’s Curtis White led the conference in assists (4.3) and steals (2.6) per game.

Listed below are the EIAC All-Conference players for the 2016-2017 season as selected by each of the conference’s coaches.


Grant Smith – Connersville (MVP)

Brady Ewing – East Central

Curtis White – Lawrenceburg

Andrew Welage – Greensburg

Beau Isaacs – Connersville

Garrett Silcott – Connersville

Drew Comer – Greensburg

Jordan Houze – Lawrencburg

Garrett Burkhart – Batesville

Tyler Koelling – East Central

Dylan Little – Franklin County

Matt Martin – Greensburg