Five Congressional Hopefuls In L’burg Thursday

Posted On April 12, 2012

(Lawrenceburg, Ind.) – Southeast Indiana tea party group We the Hoosiers will host five congressional candidates running in Indiana’s Sixth District Thursday night.


Tonight’s meeting is the final in a line of the group’s Pre-Primary Informed Voter events. It will be held at the Lawrenceburg Firehouse, 310 West Tate Street, beginning at 6:30.


Candidates appearing include Don Bates, John Hatter, Travis Hankins, Joe Van Wye, and Bill Frazier – all Republicans.


The candidates are each trying to succeed Congressman Mike Pence in the Sixth District. Pence is leaving the post in order to run for Indiana Governor in 2012.


Other Republicans running in the crowded primary field but not appearing in Lawrenceburg Thursday include Luke Messer, Andrew Phipps, and Joe Sizemore.


Democrats seeking their party nomination are Brad Bookout, Dan Bolling, Jim Crone, Barry Welsh, George Holland, and Susan Hall Heitzman.