Harrison HS Athletic Hall Of Fame Names 2018 Inductees

Posted On March 05, 2018

By Travis Thayer

(Harrison, Oh.) – The William Henry Harrison High School Athletic Hall of Fame is set to welcome three new members.

The school’s 23rd Annual Induction Ceremony will take place on Saturday, March 17 at 6:00 p.m. in the Yeager-Benson American Legion Reception Hall, 10700 Campbell Road in Harrison.

This year’s induction class includes Lauren Sims (2004), Ed Farris (1992) and Ray Thaler (1983). Walter Schunk will also receive special recognition.

Tickets can be purchased for $25 through March 10 at the Harrison High School office, Back’s Delicatessen or Village Pharmacy. 

A limited number of tickets will then be available through will call only.

Dinner is included with the purchase of a ticket.

For more information, contact Dave Metz at (513) 703-2204 or by email at dmetz@bergman-group.com.