Ivy Tech College Transfer Fair March 27

Posted On March 20, 2012

Press release from Ivy Tech Community College Southeast


(Lawrenceburg, Ind.) – Ivy Tech Community College’s Riverfront campus, 50 Walnut Street, Lawrenceburg will hold a free college Transfer Fair Tuesday, March 27, 2012 from 11:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. with eighteen colleges and universities committed to attend.


The Transfer Fair provides a convenient outlet for Ivy Tech students, high school students, and the public to meet with representatives of the attending schools to discuss credit transfer options, financial aid opportunities, and general college information.


In addition to Ivy Tech Community College the institutions planning to be at the third floor of the Lawrenceburg campus on March 27th include:  Strayer University, Northern Kentucky University, Franklin University (Columbus, Ohio), Miami (Ohio) University, Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis, Xavier University, Indiana University Purdue University Columbus, Western Governors’ University of Indiana, and the College of Mount St. Joseph.  Also attending will be Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College, DeVry University, Indiana University East, Purdue University, Indiana University Southeast, the University of Southern Indiana, the University of Cincinnati, and Indiana State University.


Ivy Tech Community College is the state’s largest public postsecondary institution and the nation’s largest singly accredited statewide community college system serving nearly 200,000 students annually.  Ivy Tech has campuses throughout Indiana.  Ivy Tech serves as the state’s engine of workforce development, offering affordable degree programs and training that are aligned with the needs of the community along with courses and programs that transfer to other colleges and universities in Indiana.  Ivy Tech Community College is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission and is a member of the North Central Association.


Ivy Tech Southeast serves Jefferson, Dearborn, Ripley, Ohio and Switzerland Counties in Indiana as well as the bordering areas of northern Kentucky and Cincinnati, Ohio.  Ivy Tech Southeast has campuses at Madison and Lawrenceburg and an instructional site at Batesville.