Regional 10 All-Star Football Team Announced

Posted On January 14, 2013

Last Updated: January 14, 2013 3:17:12 pm


(Undated) – Southeast Indiana teams have a strong presence on the 2013 Indiana Football Coaches Association Region 10 All-Star Team.


The team was selected by coaches of teams from across the region. East Central High School tied for placing the most players on the all-star team with three: offensive lineman Trevor Meyer, linebacker Payton Stonefield, and WR/LB Evan Fette as an at-large selection.


Lawrenceburg standout runningback Chad Banschbach and kicker Jake Newman made an appearance. Franklin County also put two players on the all-star team with offensive lineman Donovan Cecil and cornerback Ben Wewe.


Milan defensive end Aaron Perkins was included on the all-star team.


Here is the full IFCA Region 10 All-Star Team:



Center – Matt Tobin, Bloomington North

O-Line – Justin Yates, Corydon Central

O-Line - Donovan Cecil, Franklin County

O-Line - Trevor Meyer, East Central

O-Line - Rob McKee, Columbus East

Tight End - Tommy Taylor, Jennings County

Wide Receiver - Tyler Ross, Corydon Central

Wide Receiver - Tyler Odle, Charlestown

Quarterback - Aaron Daniel, Charlestown

Running Back - Ty Smith, Bloomington North

Running Back - Chad Banschbach, Lawrenceburg

Fullback - Travis Allen, Paoli

Kicker - Jake Newman, Lawrenceburg

At Large - Evan Fette, East Central




D-Tackle - Solomon Knight, Columbus North

D-Tackle - Peter Myers, Greensburg

D-End - Aaron Perkins, Milan

Inside LB - Shaqhille Ash, Columbus North

Inside LB - Payton Stonefield, East Central

OLB/SS - Marquil Hastings, New Albany

OLB/SS - Chad Thompson, West Washington

Free Safety - Taylor Summa, Columbus North

Free Safety - Lee Wroblewski, Paoli

Cornerback - Ben Wewe, Franklin County

Cornerback - Dylan Patman, Brownstown Central

Punter - Matthew Gatewood, South Decatur

At-Large - Jack Spreen, Bedford North Lawrence