Seven Area High School Baseball Stars Earn IHSBCA All-State Honors

Posted On July 07, 2017

By Travis Thayer

(Lawrenceburg, Ind.) – Seven southeast Indiana high school baseball standouts have earned All-State honors.

The Indiana High School Baseball Coaches Association announced its 2017 All-State teams for all four classes on Friday.

Lawrenceburg shortstop Clay Woeste and second baseman Jordan Houze were named to the IHSBCA Class 3A First Team. Batesville catcher Zach Britton is also first-teamer. He is committed to play college ball at the University of Louisville.

Lawrenceburg’s Eli Helton earned an Honorable Mention selection.

In Class 1A, Rising Sun had three players earn all-state honors. First baseman Derrick Eldridge and outfielder Bryant Housemyer were first-team selections, and Brent Turner was Honorable Mention.

The full list of IHSBCA All-State selections can be seen at www.ihsbca.org.