Local News

Franklin County Lilly Scholarship Winner: Elizabeth Simmermeyer

Posted On April 04, 2016 at 8:11am EDT

One student from Franklin County has been named recipient of a full-tuition, four-year scholarship as the Franklin County Community Foundation 2016 Lilly Endowment Community Scholar.

Reward Offered For Car Wash Thieves

Posted On April 04, 2016 at 7:12am EDT

Greendale Police are asking for help tracking down thieves who hit a car wash.

One Dead, Second Hurt In Franklin Co. Double Shooting

Posted On April 04, 2016 at 6:59am EDT

Indiana State Police believe two men were in an altercation before they shot each other leaving one dead and the other wounded Saturday night.

Skyline Chili Offering Free Coneys On Opening Day

Posted On April 04, 2016 at 6:49am EDT

Skyline Chili is doing their part to make the Cincinnati Reds 2016 Opening Day extra special.

Winds Did A Number On Tri-State Saturday

Posted On April 04, 2016 at 5:51am EDT

Winds with gusts at nearly 60 MPH did some damage across the tri-state on Saturday.

Aurora Native's Television Special "Take The River" Airs Sunday

Posted On April 01, 2016 at 4:09pm EDT

A television special that will feature tales about southeastern Indiana history is set to air.

"Enrichment Day" Gives Aurora Elementary Students A Look At Cool Careers

Posted On April 01, 2016 at 3:04pm EDT

They've got several more years before they might have to decide a career path, but students at Aurora Elementary School got a look at some possible jobs Friday.

L'Burg's Feller Awarded Dearborn Co. Lilly Scholarship

Posted On April 01, 2016 at 2:51pm EDT

A Dearborn County high school senior recently learned she is the recipient of a prestigious Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship (LECS).

Books Are Fun Spring Gift Fair Returning To DCH

Posted On April 01, 2016 at 1:57pm EDT

Books Are Fun is returning to Dearborn County Hospital in April for springtime shopping.

Three Local Seniors Named 2016 Indiana Regional Academic All-Stars

Posted On April 01, 2016 at 1:48pm EDT

Three local high school students have been recognized for their commitment and dedication to academic excellence.