Local News

We want your news and traffic tips! 888-537-9724 or click here.

(left to right) Winston Halcomb, Chief Deputy Rob Bradley, Barb Schmidt, and Bill McDonald.


Ripley Co. Sheriff's Employees Recognized For Years Of Service

Posted On April 01, 2014 at 12:32pm EDT

The Ripley County Sheriff's Office is recognizing three employees for their longtime service to the office.


NWS: Fire Risk Tuesday

Posted On April 01, 2014 at 12:24pm EDT

Much of the tri-state is under a fire danger advisory Tuesday.

INDOT Trash Bash Looks To Spring Clean Highways

Posted On April 01, 2014 at 11:24am EDT

The Indiana Department of Transportation’s annual Trash Bash is slated from April 5-27, 2014 and coincides with National Earth Day to aid in raising awareness of litter.

Indianapolis Motor Speedway

Schools To Participate In Indianapolis 500 Education Program Study Trips

Posted On April 01, 2014 at 11:18am EDT

Schools from Dearborn, Franklin, and Ripley counties will take field trips to the Indianapolis Motor Speedway in April or May.


Indiana Voter Registration Deadline April 7

Posted On April 01, 2014 at 10:54am EDT

Indiana voters need to be aware that there is less than one week to register to vote in the May 6 primary election.

Darla Ryker

Dearborn County Sheriff's Department

Alleged Drunk Driver Leads Police On Slow Pursuit

Posted On April 01, 2014 at 10:32am EDT

An alleged intoxicated driver led a chase for several miles through Dearborn and Ripley counties on Monday.


Report: Ind. Had Most Meth Lab Busts In 2013

Posted On April 01, 2014 at 10:08am EDT

Indiana led the nation in meth lab seizures for 2013, according to a new report.

Kentucky Lawmakers Approve $20 Billion Budget

Posted On April 01, 2014 at 9:03am EDT

A budget bill making cuts to a number of state agencies is heading to Kentucky Governor Steve Beshear.


Stage Company, IOSHA Reach Fine Agreement For 2011 Collapse

Posted On April 01, 2014 at 8:19am EDT

The company that installed the stage and rigging that collapsed at the Indiana State Fair in 2011 is agreeing to a $50,000 fine.

At the groundbreaking (from left to right) Sanjay Patel, RQAW Head of Architecture; Bill Snyder, LHS Principal; Don Caudill, LCSC Maintenance Director; Steve Johnson, LHS Asst. Principal; Bryan Johnson, board member; Mark Knigga, board member; Richard O'Conner, RQAW President; Kevin Mollaun, board member Shirley Seitz, board member; Tom Bruns, Bruns-Gutzwiller President; Greg McAdams, board member; Joe Vogelgesang, LHS Athletic Director; Pat Myers, board member; Steve Goessling, Land Consultants; and Karl Galey, LCSC Superintendent.

Mike Perleberg, Eagle 99.3

Groundbreaking Held For New LHS Gym; City Offering More Financial Help

Posted On April 01, 2014 at 7:56am EDT

Expect to see the dust begin flying and bricks to start falling soon at Lawrenceburg High School.