Local Sports

NKY Aces 14U Finishes 2nd At Father's Day Tourney

Posted On June 22, 2017 at 4:02pm EDT

A northern Kentucky youth baseball team earned a second-place finish on Father’s Day weekend.

SIRC-it Race Series Starts In Milan This July

Posted On June 22, 2017 at 12:24pm EDT

It’s the series of 5K races that brings out some of the best distance runners from across the tri-state.

Westerfeld Wins Sprint Car Thriller

Posted On June 19, 2017 at 7:06am EDT

Chris Combs came in first, and his son Christopher in second, on the day before Fathers Day.

Yogi Ferrell Will Lead Madison Regatta Parade

Posted On June 16, 2017 at 6:56am EDT

A former Indiana University basketball fan favorite will be the grand marshal of the 2017 Madison Regatta Parade.

Late Catches Help Fishing Tigers Earn 3rd Place At HS Fishing Championship

Posted On June 15, 2017 at 11:37am EDT

Two Lawrenceburg High School bass fishing club members caught a third place finish at a recent national tournament.

EC Places 11 On Girls Track & Field All-EIAC Team

Posted On June 14, 2017 at 1:25pm EDT

The Eastern Indiana Athletic Conference has announced its 2017 Boys and Girls All-Conference selections for track & field.

Indiana Outlaws 8U Make It Three-In-A-Row At Taylor Mill

Posted On June 13, 2017 at 1:44pm EDT

The Indiana Outlaws 8U Girls’ Fast Pitch Softball Team continued their winning ways with another tournament title on Saturday, June 10, 2017 at Taylor Mill, Kentucky.

Britton, Woeste Honored By Indiana HS Baseball Coaches Association

Posted On June 13, 2017 at 12:55pm EDT

Two southeastern Indiana high school baseball stars have been recognized by the Indiana High School Baseball Coaches Association.

EIAC Announces 2017 Baseball All-Conference Selections

Posted On June 12, 2017 at 1:40pm EDT

Five Lawrenceburg Tigers have received all-conference honors from the Eastern Indiana Athletic Conference.

Conference Champ Franklin Co. Puts Five On All-EIAC Softball Team; McCool Wins MVP

Posted On June 12, 2017 at 1:18pm EDT

Postseason awards have been announced for the top softball players in the Eastern Indiana Athletic Conference.