NASCAR & IndyCar


The Inside Line: Memorable day for Kurt Busch

Posted On May 26, 2014

(SportsNetwork.com) - Kurt Busch came up 193.5 miles short of completing all 1,100 miles in his first Indianapolis 500/Coca-Cola 600 "double" on Sunday, but what a day it was for the 35-year-old race car driver. Busch, the 2004 NASCAR Cup Series champion, became just the fourth driver to compete in the 500-mile race at Indianapolis…

Johnson prevails in Coca-Cola 600 at Charlotte

Posted On May 26, 2014

Concord, NC (SportsNetwork.com) - Jimmie Johnson had been winless in the first 11 races this season, but the six-time and defending Sprint Cup Series champion ended his drought on Sunday night with another stellar performance at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Johnson won a Sprint Cup points-paying race at this 1.5-mile racetrack for a record seventh time…

Engine failure at Charlotte ends Busch’s ‘double’ day early

Posted On May 25, 2014

Concord, NC (SportsNetwork.com) - Kurt Busch's long day of racing came to an end on a disappointing note when he suffered engine failure in the late going of Sunday night's Coca-Cola 600 at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Busch became the fourth driver and the first in a decade to compete in both the Indianapolis 500 and…